Kurt Cobain with daughter Frances

UGH so my post about Brooklyn names got deleted (RAWR) and i’m really not in the mood to re-write it, haha, sorry.

This post is about my favourite bands and the names they chose for their children.
Band #1= Nirvana
Nirvana is my favourite band of all time! And they picked pretty nice names too!
Kurt Cobain= 1 daughter, Frances Bean (named after Frances McKee of the Vaselines, middle name is Bean because Kurt thought she looked like a kidney bean on the ultrasound)
Dave Grohl= 2 daughters, Violet Maye (very sweet and vintagey) and Harper Willow
Band #2= Stone Temple Pilots
OMG I love them! Their song Plush is like gold to my ears!
Scott Weiland- 1 son, Noah, and 1 daughter, Lucy
Band #3= The Red Hot Chili Peppers
If you don’t like them then don’t even bother talking to me! haha, just kidding.
Anthony Kiedis- 1 son, Everly Bear
Flea- 2 daughters, Clara, and Sunny Bebop (LOL)
Band #4= Weezer
They just make me want to dance and instantly put me in a good mood!
Rivers Cuomo= 1 daughter, Mia
Patrick Wilson= 2 sons, Charlie, and Ian Patrick
Band #5= Hanson
Don’t judge me.
Isaac Hanson- 2 sons, Clark Everett and James Monroe
Taylor Hanson- Jordan Ezra (goes by Ezra), Penelope Anne, River Samuel, Viggo Mariah
Zac Hanson- 1 son, John Ira Sheperd (goes by Sheperd)
On a side note, I feel bad for my sister, she was supposed to marry Taylor 😦
Band #6= Radiohead
CLASSIC. Creep is one of the greatest songs EVER
Thom Yorke-  Noah and Agnes
Ed O’Brien- 1 daughter, Oona
Colin Greenwood- 2 sons, Jesse and Asa (OMG I LOVE ASA)
Phil Selway- 3 sons, Leo, Jamie, and Patrick
Band #7- Sigur Ros
Beautiful, magical…everything. The video for Glosoli is one of the most beautiful things i’ve ever seen, and I don’t even speak Icelandic.
Georg Holm- 2 daughters, Salka and Elena
Orri Pall Dyrason- 1 daughter, Vaka (Vaka has a song named after her, it’s beautiful!)
Band #8- Coldplay
The only English band I have seen live. They are very good!
Chris Martin- Apple Blythe Alison and Moses Bruce Anthony
Jonny Buckland- Violet
Guy Berryman- 1 daughter, Nico
Will Champion- daughter Ava, boy/girl twins Juno and Rex
Band #9-A-Ha
Take on me is the greatest.
Morten Harket- Jakob Oscar Martinus, Jonathan Alder Henning, Anna Katharina Tomine, also has daughters Henny and Karmen Poppy.
Magne Furuholmen- Thomas Vincent, Filip Clemens
Paul Waaktaar-Savoy- 1 son, True August
Band #10- Oasis
I advise not going to Britain unless you love Oasis.
Liam Gallagher- sons, Lennon Francis, Gene
Noel Gallagher- Anais and Donovan Rory
Andy Bell- Leia and Leo
Paul Arthurs- Jude and Lucy
Well there are a lot more bands I like but some are too young to have children. Hope you like anyways. There were some nice names, I like Frances and Agnes and Violet among some.
