Sorry I don’t post on here that often…I don’t find names as cool as I used to.

But anyways. In the past months I’ve had my first daughter’s name decided: Mathilde Amélie, and nothing will change that.

But if I didn’t have this name chosen, I know what my second pick would be.

Rose.

Ah, Rose.

Such a beautiful name that I’ve been loving for a few months now.

There are so many amazing things about the name Rose. The beautiful flower (coral is my favourite colour of them)

Then I think of course of Rose Dewitt Bukater, played brilliantly by Kate Winslet from Titanic (one of my favourite movies!)

I also think of the song “The Rose” by Bette Midler…It’s so pretty.

So yes, I love the name Rose.

But I can’t decide if I just like simple, beautiful, timeless Rose on it’s own, or a longer form with Rose as a nickname. If that was the case I’d vote for Rosemarie or Rosemary, but I don’t know if I find those quite as beautiful.

I can see myself loving Rose for a very, very long time.

